Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting & Family Day

The 81st annual meeting of North Central Electric Cooperative will be held Tuesday, June 13, at the Seneca County Fairgrounds in Tiffin.
The cooperative will be introducing its new OurSolar program. Presentations outlining the program will be given at 2 and 4 p.m.  
In March, a 152-panel solar array was installed at the cooperative’s headquarters in Attica. The program will give members the opportunity to purchase 1-, 5-, or 10-year subscriptions to the electricity produced by the panels. They will be able to purchase the output of up to five panels. 
Family Fun Day will kick off at 1 p.m. The day’s activities will include bounce houses, children’s rides, a petting zoo with two shows, electric safety demonstrations by North Central linemen, face painting, and a photo booth. 
Children must be accompanied by an adult cooperative member. All children will be given a sticker when their parents or grandparents register. The stickers must be worn to enjoy the rides, bounce houses, and special displays. Member business displays and wellness booths will be open from 1 to 6 p.m. The annual meeting will begin at 6 p.m. 
Trustee candidates 
This year, three incumbent trustees are running  unopposed for three-year terms. In District 1, Kevin E. Bishop of Chatfield Township in Crawford County is seeking his fourth term on the board. District 1 includes the cooperative’s service area in Crawford and Richland counties. 
Dennis W. Schindler of Crane Township in Wyandot County has been on the board since 1984 representing District 2, which includes all of the cooperative’s service territory in Wyandot County. He also represents North Central on the Ohio Rural Electric Cooperatives Board of Trustees and is currently serving as the statewide organization’s president. 
Nick W. Wagner IV of Venice Township in Seneca County is seeking his second term on the board as the District 3 representative. His district covers Lyme, New Haven, Norwich, Richmond, and Sherman townships in Huron County and Reed, Thompson, and Venice townships in Seneca County.   
Members no longer vote for candidates at the annual meeting. In 2012, the Code of Regulations was changed to permit mail and online voting. A provision was included that if none of the races are contested, no election is necessary and the three unopposed candidates will be declared elected at the annual meeting. 
Members will be asked to consider three Code of Regulations amendments dealing with patronage capital credits at the annual meeting. Ballots will be distributed to members when they register. 
Registration cards will be at the top of the June electric bill. Members should sign the card and bring it to the annual meeting for quicker registration.

2016 Annual Meeting photo album


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo